Little larch — Petit Larix

Larix x eurolepis, a cross between the japanese and european larch. This is a tree I showed at our local club’s annual show. It’s been in my care for 2 years, and normally I wouldn’t show trees like this other than the fact that when you’ve been doing bonsai for 4 years you can get away with being a beginner. Seeing the evolution of the tree and myself as a bonsai artisan is one of the reasons why I showed this tree and I can’t wait to see it in 20 years. Nothing fancy about it, it used to be your ordinary prebonsai that was left on a bench and neglected.

Here are before and after photos.

__________________________________________

Larix x eurolepis, un croisement entre le mélèze japonais et européen. Il s’agit d’un arbre, que j’ai entré dans l’exposition annuelle du club local. Il est avec moi depuis 2 ans, et normalement je n’exposerais pas d’arbres comme celui-ci autre que le fait que lorsque vous avez fait du bonsaï que pendant 4 ans, vous pouvez vous en sortir comme débutant. L’autre raison est que j’espère pouvoir montrer le progrès de l’arbre ainsi que le mien. C’est un arbre que j’ai hâte de voir dans 20 ans. Rien d’extraordinaire à ce sujet, il était l’habituel prébonsai ordinaire qui a été laissé sur un banc et négligé.

Voici des photos d’avant et d’après.

When i was given the plant — Lorsque l’on m’a donné le plant

At our local show in September — À L’exposition de la SBPM en Septembre

Leave a Reply

